You may be asking; who on Earth is this person?

I would be happy to direct you to the “about me” portion of my blog, however, I haven’t quite figured out how to do that so I will start with the basics.

I really don’t have time for a blog.

No, really, I don’t, I work more than full time as a nurse manager, I am in grad school getting my MBA, I have a 4.5 year old, a wife and three dogs and my life is CRAZY.

So why add this?

The answer is actually quite simple. My life has been full of ups and downs but through it all is my love of food, the rosy glow of a wine soaked candlelit evening dinner, the allure of a picnic spread under a shade tree, so many of my memories revolve around food, or meals, or moments of culinary bliss. So I want to write about it.

But that’s not all, this is also about WELLNESS. Finally I seem to have reached a point in my life where I actually have struck a balance between food obsession, cravings, nutrition, and my quest for the body of Heidi Klum. I feel healthy and strong, my family is healthy and strong and I want to share that and hopefully find more community and support and strength.

So join me, let’s eat.

